Data Sources

LINKS

The follow links will assist the home builder/home buyer in making the various decisions required to complete the home.

HOW TO VIDEOS

 

BRICK HOW TO INSTALL
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ExltDReEdno

CABINETS HOW TO INSTALL
www.youtube.com/watch?v=3koRhM6CKNU

DRYWALL HOW TO INSTALL
www.lowes.com/projects/build-and-remodel/how-to-hang-drywall/project

FRAMING HOW TO FRAME A HOUSE
www.youtube.com/watch?v-ChAAmcBhzFE

FRAMING HOW TO FRAME WALLS
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9-mS76qjI0g&t=161s

FRAMING HOW TO FRAME A ROOF
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Y3_NF6VUAww

ROOF HOW TO INSTALL
www.youtube.com/watch?v-3bQPEEtWGKU

HOW TO INSTALL HARDWOOD FLOORING (ADD THIS LINK MAKE SURE IT IS IN ALPHABETICAL ORDER)
https://youtu.be/aNVc8zuS95k

HOW TO INSTALL STAIRS (ADD THIS LINK MAKE SURE IT IS IN ALPHABETICAL ORDER)
https://youtu.be/x6YpNi4eM1U

 

MATERIAL MANUFACTURERS/SUPPLIERS

 

APPLIANCE – MANUFACTURERS

GE www.geappliances.com
Whirlpool www.whirlpool.com
Thermador www.thermador.com
Kitchenaid www.kitchenaid.com

BUILDING MATERIALS

Home Depot www.homedepot.com
Lowes www.lowes.com

CABINET – MANUFACTURERS

Merillat www.merillat.com
Kitchen Maid www.kitchenkraft.com
Wellborn www.wellborn.com

GARAGE DOORS – MANUFACTURERS

Wayne Dalton www.wayne-dalton.com
Overhead Doors www.overheaddoor.com

LUMBER SUPPLIERS

Builders First Source www.bldr.com

PAINT – MANUFACTURERS

Sherwin Williams www.sherwin-williams.com
Porter Paints www.ppgporterpaints.com

PLUMBING FIXTURES MANUFACTURERS

Delta www.deltafaucet.com
Moen www.moen.com
Kohler www.kohler.com
Ferguson Plumbing www.ferguson.com

ROOFING – MANUFACTURERS

GAF www.gaf.com
Atlas Roofing www.atlasroofing.com
Certain Teed www.certainteed.com

LIGHT FIXTURES

Home Depot www.homedepot.com/c/ceiling_lighting_HT_BG_LF

TRIM

Architecture Millwork www.archmillwork.com

WINDOW MANUFACTURERS

Anderson www.andersonwindows.com
Kolbe www.kolbewindows.com
Marvin www.marvin.com
Pella www.pella.com

MATERIAL INFORMATION

 

COUNTERTOPS – EDGES
www.marble.com/design-tools

FOUNDATION WALLS
www.askthebuilder.com/poured-concrete-vs-block-walls

HARDWOOD FLOORING
www.valentiflooring.com/blog/red-oak-vs-white-oak-hardwood-flooring-which-is-better
www.alleghenymountainhardwoodflooring.com/unfinished-vs-prefinished-hardwood-flooring

PAINT – ESTIMATING
http://www.ppgpaints.com/painting-segments/residential/pro-painter/services/job-estimating

PAINT TYPES
http://www.diynetwork.com/how-to/skills-and-know-how/painting/all-about-the-types-of-paint-and-finish

 

MISCELLANEOUS

 

BUILDER APPS
www.probuilder.com/26-tablet-apps-home-building-pros

ARCHITECTURE TOOL BOX
www.archtoolbox.com

BUILDER BUYING GROUP

CBUSA www.cbusa.us/

ESTIMATING

Lowes www.lowesforpros.com

FLYERS SERVICES

Agent E-Fliers www.agente-fliers.com
ERealty Blast www.erealtyblast.com
Zip Your Flier www.zipyourflyer.com

HOME DECORATING IDEAS

Houzz www.houzz.com

HOUSE PLANS

Frank Betz & Associates www.frankbetz.com

 

NATIONAL ASSOCATION OF HOME BUILDERS nahnahb)
www.nahb.org

NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF HOME BUILDERS CHART OF ACCOUNTS
http://www.fayhba.org/wp-content/uploads/2014/03/nahb-chart-of-accounts.pdf

NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF HOME BUILDERS STANDARD JOB COSTS
http://www.buildermt.com/workflow/brochures/NAHB%20Standard%20Cost%20Codes%20and%20Variance%20Codes.pdf

REAL ESTATE HOMES FOR SALE

Realtor.com www.realtor.com
Redfin www.redfin.com
Trulia www.trulia.com
Zillow www.zillow.com

WARRANTY SERVICES

2-10 Warranty www.20-10.com
Residential Warranty Company www.rwcwarranty.com

ZERO ENERGY HOMES
www.zeroenergyproject.org

 

SOFTWARE

There are numerous software packages on various parts of the homebuilding process. The following are links to websites. The subjects deal with: accounting, estimating, design for the house and landscaping and construction management.

ACCOUNTING FOR BUILDERS SOFTWARE

Builder Trend www.buildertrend.com 1-402-905-2506
CoConstruct www.global.co-construct.com 1-800-213-3392
Mark Systems www.marksystemsusa.com 1-609-702-9901
Procore www.procore.com 1-866-477-6267
Quickbooks www.quickbooks.com 1-877-556-4324
Viewpoint www.viewpoint.com 1-800-333-3197

CONSTRUCTION MANAGEMENT SOFTWARE

Builderbinder www.buildbinder.com 1-844-311-5858
Builder Trend www.buildertrend.com 1-402-905-2506
On Center www.oncenter.com 1-800-595-1206
Projectmates www.projectmates.com 1-214-217-4100
Procore www.procore.com 1-866-477-6267
Sage Construction Software www.sage.com 1-844-789-5433
UDA Technologies www.uniteddesign.com 1-800-700-8321
Viewpoint www.viewpoint.com 1-800-333-3197

ESTIMATING SOFTWARE

Home-Cost.com www.home-cost.com 1-313-343-0350
Bid4Build www.bid4build.com 1-800-865-9206
Maderasoft www.maderasoft.com 1-210-568-8151
PrioSoft www.priosoft.com 1-888-394-0252
Sage www.go.sage.com 1-800-628-6583

TAKEOFF SOFTWARE

OnCenter www.oncenter.com 1-800-615-7078
Active Takeoff www.activetakeoff.com 1-877-565-3117
Planswift www.planswift.com 1-888-752-6794

HOME DESIGN SOFTWARE

Chief Architect www.chiefarchitect.com 1-800-292-3400
Smart Draw www.smartdraw.com 1-800-768-3729

LANDSCAPE ARCHITECTURE

Realtime Landscaping Architect www.ideaspectrum.com 1-866-894-4332
Structurestudios www.sturcturestudios.com 1-888-979-5601
Smart Draw www.smartdraw.com 1-800-768-3729

VIRTUAL MARKETING SOFTWARE
www.focus360.com

SCHEDULING SOFTWARE

Builder Trend www.buildertrend.com 1-402-905-2506
Buildit www.builditsystems.com 1-866-585-5050
Sage www.go.sage.com 1-800-628-6583